The Leap of Faith

Image
Image credit: zenpencils.com

These words by Bill Watterson perfectly capture my feelings over the past couple of years.

I have finally taken the plunge. I have some ideas; I have lots of moral supporters. At times, I have unanswered questions and I have loads of self-doubts. I have a bank account in the name of EduChanger (we’ll deliberately skip the part which says the balance in that account); and I have dreams, and some more dreams. And I have curiosity as to where these things will take me.

I also have these words from the concluding lines of Invictus by William Henley for inspiration:

It matters not how strait the gate,
How charged with punishments the scroll,
I am the master of my fate:
I am the captain of my soul.

What I need is your best wishes and support.

Leave a comment